Adventures in Record Shopping

The daunting rows of disc after disc. Sorted further into wooden crates. Gems surrounding me, but the particular selection I am looking for can suddenly becoming a needle in a haystack of musical memories.

Silence is filled with the racing thoughts within my head – what am I looking for? Is it here? With all of these thoughts, distraction is inevitable.

A swirl of “what ifs” continue to plague my mind as I flip through the records, gasping every few in how beautiful it is to see them in person and taking a few out to examine.

Then it happens. I find exactly what I am looking for. The floodgate of thoughts is released and excitement takes over with the glorious find – the original Buckingham Nicks album.

With the album under my arm, I walk towards the register, converse with the sales person about the excitement over my find and we share this moment together reveling in the music.

The hardest part? The car ride waiting to play it at home, dance around my room, and soak up the sounds of the fall of ’73.

Leave a comment